The NLA committee

Gareth Pilkington, Founder and Honorary Chair
Main responsibilities – monthly newsletter, pre-performance administration

Monty Holender, Treasurer
Main responsibilities–financial matters, venue liaison

Nick Coote, Membership Secretary
Main responsibilities–membership administration and records

Michael Murray - Ordinary Member

Kenn Michaels, Directing Supremo
Main responsibilities–provision of directors and supervision of trainees

April Nicholson, Casting Queen 
Main responsibilities–casting 

Samantha Parry

Julia Eve

Ordinary Member

Paul Vine, Graphic Designer (not a member of the committee)

The committee meets approximately monthly with the roles of meeting chair and secretary being taken by the members in turn.

'It is frequently said that theatres today are minimising their repertoire, for fear that audiences will not come to see anything they do not already know. Happily, NLA goes in the other direction.'
Helen Cashin, actor and NLA member

Join us

  • Just £5 a year
  • Network
  • Hone skills